2018-2019 Quest for Gold – Finalized List of Ontario Card Nominations Announced!

2018-2019 Quest for Gold – Ontario Athlete Assistance Program

Updated 02-27-2019

Finalized List of Ontario Card Nominations Announced!

Taekwondo Ontario is pleased to announce the finalized list of athletes and alternates who have been nominated for Ontario Cards under the 2018-2019 Quest for Gold – Ontario Athlete Assistance Program (OAAP). The athletes nominated were selected using the sport specific selection criteria developed by Taekwondo Ontario and applied by (the) Selection Committee.


Athlete Name Card Type
Rachel Cuma Full
Ruxandra Rodgers Full
Jordan Stewart Full
Teana Averbeck Full
Sam Wagnleithner Full
Matthew Tchouikine Half
Nathan Lor Half
Hanna Bel Bariciak Half
Alicia Fox-Vignarajah Half


Please note that this list is unofficial and is subject to change pending the outcome of any appeals and/or any re-selection decisions made by the Taekwondo Ontario Selection Committee or the Quest for Gold Appeals Committee. This list should not be seen as final until posted as such. Athletes who have not been nominated and who wish to appeal this decision can do so by following the process set out in the Selection Criteria document. Unsuccessful athletes who wish to appeal must notify Taekwondo Ontario via email no later than February 22, 2019.